January 8, 2018

Workshops

1.Title: Computational Intelligence and Smart Cities  pdf-32
Organizers: Vitor Nazário Coelho (vncoelho@gmail.com), Igor Machado Coelho (igor.machado@ime.uerj.br), Luiz Satoru Ochi, (satoru@ic.uff.br), Thays Aparecida de Oliveira, (thaysoliveira7@gmail.com), Helena Ramalhinho Lourenço,  (helena.ramalhinho@upf.edu), Miguel Oliver, (miquel.oliver@upf.edu), Andréa Cynthia Santos, andrea.duhamel@utt.fr

2.Title: Ethics and Social Implications of Computational Intelligence pdf-32
Organizers: Matthew Garratt (m.garratt@adfa.edu.au); Chuan-Kang Ting (ckting@cs.ccu.edu.tw); Keeley Crockett (K.Crockett@mmu.ac.uk); Clare Bates Congdon, (congdon@bowdoin.edu); Mario Pavone (mpavone@dmi.unict.it); Robert Reynolds (reynolds@cs.wayne.edu); Sean Goltz (n.goltz@gmail.com); Christopher Nehaniv (C.L.Nehaniv@ac.uk); Sheridan Houghten (shoughten@brocku.ca)
Website: under construction

3.Title: Advances in Learning from/with Multiple Learners (ALML) pdf-32
Organizers: Matei Basarab(matei@lipn.univ-paris13.fr); Guénael Cabanes (guenael.cabanes@lipn.univ-paris13.fr)
Website: under construction

4.Title: Intelligent Assistive Computing pdf-32
Organizers: Pablo Barros (barros@informatik.uni-hamburg.de); Francisco Cruz (francisco.cruz@ucentral.cl); Bruno Fernandes (bjtf@ecomp.poli.br);German I. Parisi (parisi@informatik.uni-hamburg.de)
Website: http://www.wac2018.ecomp.poli.br/


5.Title: Computational Energy Management in Smart Grids pdf-32
Organizers: Stefano Squartini (s.squartini@univpm.it) , Derong Liu (derongliu@gmail.com), Francesco Piazza ( f.piazza@univpm.it) ; Dongbin Zhao (dongbin.zhao@ia.ac.cn); Haibo He (he@ele.uri.edu)
Website: http://www.cemisg.org


6.Title: Neuromorphic Hardware in Practice and Use pdf-32
Organizers: Craig M. Vineyard (cmviney@sandia.gov), William M. Severa (wmsever@sandia.gov);  Kristofor D. Carlson (kcarlson@brianchipinc.com)

7.Title: Cross-disciplinary Workshop on Blockchain Research and Applications pdf-32
Organizers:   Antoaneta Serguieva (a.serguieva@ucl.ac.uk), Nicolas Courtois (n.courtois@ucl.ac.uk)
Website:  http://www.ieee-cifer.org/